Tray folder nowhere to be found

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Tray folder nowhere to be found Empty Tray folder nowhere to be found

Post by captbanana on Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:46 pm

Hi, all!

Before anything else, I'd like to say that I searched the forum for possible solutions, but unfortunately I can't find one. Smile

Anyway. I'm new to the whole installing Gallery items into my game situation. I downloaded some from DevonBumpkin and Lilsimsie and I'm so excited to play. However, upon looking at my TS4 folder I can't find a Tray folder.  Or even a Mods folder. The current path of my Sims 4 folder is: C:\Program Files (x86)\The Sims 4. I searched this whole folder for the Tray one, but I can't find it.

Do I need to install something or enable something in-game to make this folder show up, or do I have to make it myself? Thanks!
captbanana
captbanana
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 8

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, StarCraft, Pokemon

Female

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Tray folder nowhere to be found Empty Re: Tray folder nowhere to be found

Post by anadius on Tue Jul 03, 2018 8:59 pm

It's in "Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4".

anadius
anadius
G4TW Forum Developer
Some kind of Einstein
G4TW Forum Developer Some kind of Einstein

Favourite games : puzzle games

View user profile https://ts4installer.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Tray folder nowhere to be found Empty Re: Tray folder nowhere to be found

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Sun Jul 08, 2018 2:37 am

@captbanana wrote:Hi, all!

Before anything else, I'd like to say that I searched the forum for possible solutions, but unfortunately I can't find one. Smile