Downloaded expansion pack not showing up on base game

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Downloaded expansion pack not showing up on base game Empty Downloaded expansion pack not showing up on base game

Post by JayRabbit on Wed 18 Jul 2018, 03:38

this is my first time using utorrent, so it was a very very long and confusing process getting the one expansion pack (Supernatural) where i think it needed to be. I followed the instructions from the installation guide and it told me to put the files into a "electronic arts" file under "program files (x86)", i have program files (X86) but no electronic arts file, so i didn't know what to do, i got the impression they just had to be in the same file, well i got the sims3 base game off of steam so i found that folder, and sent the files there with it. then i opened the sims3 launcher, no expansion pack.....restarted my computer, checked again, nothing....as if the files I downloaded are just figurative. what am I doing wrong?  Wat.

JayRabbit
Beginner
Beginner

Favourite games : The Sims

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Downloaded expansion pack not showing up on base game Empty Re: Downloaded expansion pack not showing up on base game

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ on Wed 18 Jul 2018, 18:50

Hello,

Your Steam base game isn't going to work with downloaded expansions. You'll have to convert it to an Origin base game in stead.
Please read my answer to someone with a similar problem here.

Good luck!

Downloaded expansion pack not showing up on base game Bn60syW to Games4theworld

Downloaded expansion pack not showing up on base game 20181110

☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
G4TW Super Administratrix
First Lady & Commander In Chief
G4TW Super Administratrix First Lady & Commander In Chief

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Female

View user profile

Back to top Go down