Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Guest on Fri 07 Sep 2012, 19:38

Hello
I want to know that which is the best antivirus for gaming pc
It should not be heavy like norton 360

My Computer Specifications are as follows:-
1. Nvidia GeForce 550ti 1GB (ZOTAC)
2. Intel Quad core i5 processor (3.3 GhZ)
3. Transcend 4 GB DDR3 1066mhz RAM
4. Western Digital Internal Hard Drive 500 GB - 7200rpm

Please reply soon

What he said. Help bounce

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Admin on Fri 07 Sep 2012, 20:24

Hello,

Actually, a gaming PC is (read: should be) powerful enough for a good anti-virus. That's not something you'll need to worry about.

I personally recommend G-Data. It uses two databases and therefore provides even better protection.
It's often chosen as one of the best anti-virus softwares out there.

_________________
Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Btn_donate_LG to Games4theworld

 
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Posts : 18884
Points : 1027560
Join date : 2010-03-12

Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Narong30 on Sat 08 Sep 2012, 15:41

I'm using Norton 360, I'm happy with it Smile

_________________
Regards,
Narong Da Saratoga Of 30

Narong30
Narong30
G4TW RETIRED Moderator
Discharged with Honors

G4TW RETIRED Moderator Discharged with Honors

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Call Of Duty ( 4,6 ) , Warcraft 3 frozen throne ( Dota )

Male

Posts : 1388
Points : -45327
Join date : 2010-03-14
Age : 31
Location : Malaysia

Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Guest on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 12:18

Thanks for advice but should i buy it or download a pirated version

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Admin on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 12:52

Hello,

Lol, good question.
I personally recommend buying anti-virus software, definitely.

_________________
Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Btn_donate_LG to Games4theworld

 
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Posts : 18884
Points : 1027560
Join date : 2010-03-12

Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Guest on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 13:26

thnx

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Narong30 on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 14:32

Same here.
Antivirus is of the software you should buy with your own money. Otherwise, you'll face trouble too keep them updated. You need to change the key often to keep it updated. It'll waste your time.

_________________
Regards,
Narong Da Saratoga Of 30

Narong30
Narong30
G4TW RETIRED Moderator
Discharged with Honors

G4TW RETIRED Moderator Discharged with Honors

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Call Of Duty ( 4,6 ) , Warcraft 3 frozen throne ( Dota )

Male

Posts : 1388
Points : -45327
Join date : 2010-03-14
Age : 31
Location : Malaysia

Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Admin on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 15:14

@Narong30 wrote:It'll waste your time.
Not to speak about the actual protection.

_________________
Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Btn_donate_LG to Games4theworld

 
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Posts : 18884
Points : 1027560
Join date : 2010-03-12

Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Guest on Sat 15 Sep 2012, 03:04

ive been using Malwarebytes for the past 2-3 years, I like it better cause it was able to find 3 Trojans on my pc that Norton 360 couldnt find >_______>

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by t2sink on Sat 15 Sep 2012, 03:17

XRJbandit wrote:ive been using Malwarebytes for the past 2-3 years, I like it better cause it was able to find 3 Trojans on my pc that Norton 360 couldnt find >_______>

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware? Isn't a Anti-Virus. I have the Free version just because I can run it when I want, and the Pro has a built in scanner and it runs all the time, which is meh when you have a good Anti-Virus.

Of course a useful program can find bad stuff better then Norton.

Edit: Follow link explains why you need a Anti-Virus along with MBAM
forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=102698&st=0&p=507785&#entry507785
t2sink
t2sink
G4TW Partner / Forum V.I.P.
G4TW Partner / Forum V.I.P.

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Sims 3, Roller Coaster Tycoon 2, Minecraft, RPG World Online, AoE 2/3, Command And Conquer, SimCity, Star Wars: Galactic Battlegrounds, MW2/MW3, Halo Reach, Borderlands, Halo 4

Male

Posts : 1078
Points : 4233
Join date : 2012-09-10
Location : Michigan

Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Guest on Tue 25 Sep 2012, 00:24

My favorite ANTI VIRUS is ESET NOD32

Scanning is DAMN FAST, GOOD LOOKING, EASY TO USE and MOST of the IT people prefer to use ESET NOD more than any other brand but for the LAZY SERIAL UPDATER like me I prefer the free one which is Microsoft Security Essential.

Its easy to use but Not Fast as ESET NOD32, another bad thing is it eats a lot of memory ram when I'm scanning unlike ESET NOD but you can change how much ram your going to use for scanning so no problem about that and also since your just scanning a anti virus for every week I don't think that scanning and ram eater is a problem unless your a very sensitive person that always scanning your computer every minute.

There is NO PERFECT ANTI VIRUS, I believe that each on every company making their own VIRUS so that their anti virus can only detect that specific virus that they made.

For GAMING Anti Virus, Better find out which anti virus has a lesser Memory Ram Use and Faster at scanning cause most of the GAMER doesn't have time to wait like me.

but if you have high end computer just pick whatever you want.

For LAZY PEOPLE just PICK Microsoft Security Essential, NO HASSLE, It was made by Microsoft and the good thing is, its FREE

but if your always watching Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc 4049071320 STUFF,BROWSING WEIRD STUFF in Internet or DOWNLOADING, or Using your friend's USB

then for me Microsoft Security Essential is not suited for you but if you know what your doing then go for Microsoft Security Essential My Lazy Friend. Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc 294340757

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc Empty Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Guest on Thu 15 Nov 2012, 20:57

I've been using MSE with MBAM since I ditched AVG was great at first then later down the road it started to get very bloated. But since my jump from W7 Ultimate x86 to x64 then to x64 W8 Pro, it only allows you to use MSE/Windows Defender that is now integrated with Win8.

Security Essentials isn't really for "lazy" people or because it's "free", I think the main reason most tend to choose it, is because it's not bloated with features the user really has no need for or packed with bloatware. Clean simple minimalistic interface and is not intrusive either. Which also updates through Windows itself

How is G-Data on resources? I do DL things and always willing to try other types of programs like AV.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum