Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by danim0nster on Fri 16 Nov 2012, 01:12

Before installing seasons, all the zombies would usually stay at the cemetery on a full moon. But now after installing seasons and patching to 1.42 they LOVE to spawn onto my lot. Every full moon there is about 5 zombies on my lot! I do know I can easily remedy this by setting one moon phase, but I love the full moons! Not the horde of zombies! Ack!

Anyone else have this lovely problem? Lol afro

_________________

Doubt
From inside I hear it calling out
Tearing at the truth it must be found
In the end it only brings me down
danim0nster
danim0nster
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 1, 2, and 3, Dragon Age: Origins

Female

Posts : 44
Points : 2624
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-07-07
Age : 25
Location : Fire Nation

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by erela on Fri 16 Nov 2012, 01:39

Hello,
You could just remove the Zombies from the town/world by going to the Options>Supernaturals menu.

_________________
Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Untitl10
                          What he said.

erela
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Sims 3, Red Dead Redemption, The Walking Dead, The Last Of Us, GTA Series

Female

Posts : 66
Points : 2768
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2012-05-02
Age : 21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by Aurna on Fri 16 Nov 2012, 09:56

That is meant to happen I believe, I read on Carl Sims Guide that if you have a veggie garden you will want to fence it off to stop the zombies destroying it Shocked
Aurna
Aurna
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Sims 3, Guildwars 2, Rift, LOTRO, TSW

Female

Posts : 8
Points : 2442
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2012-11-16
Location : Denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by Admin on Sat 17 Nov 2012, 20:33


_________________
Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Btn_donate_LG to Games4theworld

 
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Posts : 18905
Points : 1027111
Reputation : 2285
Join date : 2010-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by KatyShatter on Sat 17 Nov 2012, 20:52

There's also a few mods that can remove or lessen the amount of zombies you want in your world.

Also, EA did put out there that there is a bug that if you save your town between 5-8 pm on a full moon, the zombies can get out of control. Apparently the latest update fixed that but it didn't work for my game, so I stick with the mod.
KatyShatter
KatyShatter
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Female

Posts : 12
Points : 2525
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2012-09-05
Age : 27
Location : Buffalo, NY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by danim0nster on Tue 20 Nov 2012, 00:58


Will the "Testingcheatsenabled" permanently remove the zombies?

_________________

Doubt
From inside I hear it calling out
Tearing at the truth it must be found
In the end it only brings me down
danim0nster
danim0nster
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 1, 2, and 3, Dragon Age: Origins

Female

Posts : 44
Points : 2624
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-07-07
Age : 25
Location : Fire Nation

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by Greeley on Tue 20 Nov 2012, 13:17

This only happens to me on the Supernatural town (forgot the name). When i start a new game anywhere else, i only get the odd one or two zombies now and again appear.

_________________
Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Tumblr_mdfhf3hnEA1qa518j
Greeley
Greeley
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Sims 3, WarZ, WoW, Minecraft

Male

Posts : 20
Points : 2514
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-09-19
Location : England

View user profile http://thingsaredifferenthere.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by Psychotic on Tue 20 Nov 2012, 16:49

I barely get any zombies, even in Moonlight Falls. Sad

_________________
Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) T3H-W2ZcZ9wvSTWxqXtJYf6WU1qMIJpzo9v_9PeMMxs=w480-h270-no
Psychotic
Psychotic
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Posts : 86
Points : 2597
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-09-01

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by danim0nster on Tue 20 Nov 2012, 18:19

Looks like Ive answered my own question.. 'Testingcheatsenabled' doesnt remove the zombies too well. And I'm not into a ton of mods so Bleh.

_________________

Doubt
From inside I hear it calling out
Tearing at the truth it must be found
In the end it only brings me down
danim0nster
danim0nster
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 1, 2, and 3, Dragon Age: Origins

Female

Posts : 44
Points : 2624
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-07-07
Age : 25
Location : Fire Nation

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ on Wed 21 Nov 2012, 14:23

Hello,

Perhaps you can turn the zombies off? I noticed that in the game options you can turn off certain sim types like occult and celebs.

_________________
"Under sun and sky, we greet you warmly"

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Bn60syW to Games4theworld

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) 20181110


 
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
G4TW Super Administratrix
First Lady & Commander In Chief
G4TW Super Administratrix First Lady & Commander In Chief

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Female

Posts : 15139
Points : 21154
Reputation : 1569
Join date : 2011-05-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!) Empty Re: Zombies everywhere! (Complaint!)

Post by Beef sticks on Sun 25 Nov 2012, 18:33

Zombies are meant to come on your lot on a full moon, If you're a witch, the Sunlight Spell will turn these Zombz back to normal.

Combined with Reanimation Ritual, you can revive dead loved ones! I revived everyone from the Cemetery and now everyone is surprised that their ancestors are back! Razz

_________________



Beef sticks
Beef sticks
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Elder Scrolls, Assassins Creed, Halo, Sims, MK vs DCU, Locomotion, Simcity

Male

Posts : 163
Points : 2735
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2012-08-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum